Staff, Board, Supporters

Seeds of Solidarity Education Center Staff:

Deb Habib, Executive Director

Ricky Baruc, Co-founder, Farmer-Educator

Co-Program Leaders and Founders: Connie Owens, Nalini Goordial (Women Healing Women Healing Earth), Pam Harty- Solidarity Farmshares

Consultants: Lynne Rudie, Graphic Design, Cindy Penniman: payroll/books

Wonderful and Sage Board of Directors:

Ricky Baruc, Josh Goldman, Deb Habib,  Phyllis Labanowski, Vanessa Lynch, Tom Montagno, Kim Tait, Sandy Vorce

and the The North Quabbin Garlic and Arts Committee of 25 Awesome Friends and Neighbors!

Amazing Funders and Supporters:

Our Education Programs have been made possible over the years through grants and donations from The Green Leaf Foundation, Community Foundation of Western MA, Personal/Planetary Healing Fund of the CFWM, Community Foundation of North Central Massachusetts, Food Security Infrastructure Grant Program, Mako Fund, Heywood Healthcare Charitable Foundation, Town of Orange Community Development Block Grant, Opioid Task Force, Cardinal Brook Trust, Foundation for Community Justice, Fallon Health, USDA Community Food Project program, Rose Community Foundation, Harold Grinspoon Local Farmer Awards, Project Bread, JoAnn Waite Bennett Memorial Fund, AT and T Aspire Program, Massachusetts Cultural Council Youth Reach program, Common Good Greenfield, Greenfield Cooperative Farmers Exchange, Kuumba Made, Flat Rock Disc Golf, Hudson Valley Seeds, and contributions from individuals like you!

Selected Awards:

  • Northeast Environmental Education Association Best Program Award, 2007
  • MassRecycle Institution Recycler Winner (Garlic and Arts Festival) 2007
  • CISA (Community Involved in Sustaining Agriculture) Local Hero Award 2009
  • Mt. Grace Community Stewards, 2020
  • River Valley Market Non Profit Coop Hero 2012
  • Pioneer Valley Transition Town Film Festival, 1st Place, 2012
  • Greenfield Recorder: 12 Inspirational Woman Leaders (E.D. Deb Habib) 2012
  • North Quabbin Community Coalition Barbara Corey Award, 2014
  • 2013, 2014, 2015 Top Rated Non-Profit,